Father’s day letter for you Daddy in Heaven!

I hope this letter reaches you wherever you are. Today is Father’s Day, a day dedicated to honoring and appreciating fathers around the world. While I never had the chance to know you personally, your presence has always been deeply felt in my life.

Although you left this world when I was just a baby, your memory has been kept alive through the stories and memories shared by those who loved you. I have heard about your warmth, your sense of humor, and your unwavering love for your family. I wish I could have experienced those qualities firsthand, but I take solace in knowing that your spirit lives on within me.

As I grew older, I often wondered how different my life might have been if you were here. I longed for the guidance and love that only a father can provide. But despite your physical absence, I have been fortunate to have a network of loving people who have stepped in to fill that void. They have embraced me as their own and have shown me what it means to have a father figure in my life.

On this Father’s Day, I want to express my gratitude to you, Dad. Even though we never had the chance to create memories together, your influence has shaped who I am today. Your absence has taught me the importance of cherishing the moments we have with our loved ones and not taking anything for granted.

While this day is bittersweet for me, I want to celebrate the amazing father you were, even if it was for a short time. I will visit your resting place, bring you flowers, and spend a few moments in quiet reflection. I will share stories about you with my loved ones, ensuring that your memory remains alive and cherished.

Dad, I may not be able to hug you or hear your voice, but please know that your absence has made me resilient, compassionate, and appreciative of life’s blessings. I carry your love within my heart, and it gives me strength and comfort every day.

Happy Father’s Day, Dad. Thank you for being my father, even if our time together was cut short. You are missed and loved more than words can express.

With all my love,

Keng